The Awesome Path to Bronze Jwabul

5 Nov 2013

From inside the cable car, I saw a path along the river at the back yard of the cable car station. I decided to follow that path, from the right side of the cable car station building. Oh boy…..I was sooooooo happy…… ^_^ …. the trail was deserted but it was amazingly beautiful.

IMG_7629

IMG_7630

IMG_7631

IMG_7632The river didn’t have lots of water back then, so I was able to go down to the rocks and took this low angle shot:

IMG_7634I just couldn’t believe that this magnificent view was almost exclusively enjoyed by myself….kekeke….so every few steps I stopped and took pictures.

IMG_7635

IMG_7638

IMG_7639

IMG_7642

IMG_7643

IMG_7646

IMG_7645 IMG_7644 IMG_7647There was a bridge at the end of the path. Crossing the bridge would take me to Sinheungsa Temple.

IMG_7648 IMG_7649

IMG_7650 IMG_7652But I didn’t cross it because something BIG caught my attention. So I turned around and walked back to the direction of the Sogongwon Cable Car Station.

It’s the 10 m Bronze Jwabul Statue:

IMG_7653I walked passed the post where you could write your wishes on a black roof tile and donate some money.

IMG_7654 IMG_7655 IMG_7656It’s interesting to see that sometimes people stopped by to read what was written on the tiles.

IMG_7665 IMG_7666And here’s the awesome Buddha statue:

IMG_7657 IMG_7659

IMG_7661 IMG_7663 IMG_7667On the right side of the platform, there was a small spring with plastic dipper and there were several ahjussi drinking from the dipper.

IMG_7662 IMG_7664I guess it’s part of the praying ritual …. something like a wishing spring….kekeke….anyway….I was thirsty so I followed what the ahjussi did and drank the water too while wishing for good health ^_^

After that I continue my journey to find the best place to eat my  Gimbap.

Leave a Reply

