Off The Beaten Track in Gyeongju

11.11.13

Sure…. off-the-beaten-track sounds exotic, right? In reality? I got lost….wkwkwkwkwkwk…..

From the National Museum, I saw signs to other places to see. I decided to see a traditional village called Gyochon and followed the sign.

Leaving the museum, I enjoyed the view of the road with interesting trees such as this one:IMG_8267IMG_8265 The tree didn’t have any leaves left on its branches but it had fruits. IMG_8266 There’s also this pretty tree. Btw, you can see the road ahead of the tree; that deserted road was the path that I took to the village.IMG_8270

 

Even though the road was deserted, I enjoyed the walk because there were hidden beauties along the way. Places that I might just passed by if I was on a car or a bus.IMG_8272 IMG_8273 IMG_8274Occasionally, I met with people on their bikes. There were bike rentals around the town.IMG_8290Anyway, even the wild flowers on the road side looked very pretty.IMG_8276 IMG_8278 I would love to go near the pond but it was so deserted that I felt a bit spooky going there by myself.IMG_8279IMG_8280 IMG_8282IMG_8281I was getting tired of walking in silence when suddenly around a corner, I saw this beautiful bridge.IMG_8283 IMG_8284 IMG_8285 IMG_8286 IMG_8287 IMG_8288 IMG_8289

 

I don’t know the bridge’s name. At that time, it was being renovated. As I was enjoying the view, I felt glad that I was kind of lost.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

